How it all started

I’ve been making jewellery for about seven years now. It all began when I was struck down with chronic fatigue and was forced to spend more time than usual at home. Although my energy levels were low, after a few weeks confined in my apartment, I began to get bored. That’s when a friend who came to visit said to me: ‘…you need a hobby.’ The following Saturday she drove me to a local bead shop… and, that’s where it all began.

I love experimenting with colour and design and enjoy creating both contemporary and vintage style jewellery designs. I also enjoy participating in beading challenges which often take me out of my creative comfort zone and encourage me to work with new materials or to try different jewellery techniques.

In this blog, I plan to record my creative journey and share some of my designs. I hope you’ll enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy creating them.

Here are a few of my recent necklace designs:

Leave a Reply

