OTTBS Challenge – June 2012

Red and yellow and pink and green
Purple and orange and blue
I can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow too

Woven with Swarovski 4mm and 6mm bicones in a rainbow of colours, this my entry in the OTTBS June Monthly Challenge. I purposely used two different sizes of Swarovski bicones to create a textured wave effect which works just as I had imagined it might. The bracelet is finished off with a pretty textured floral toggle clasp in sterling silver. It reflects the light beautifully and sparkles much more than the photo shows.

Rainbow Garden Bracelet

Here’s the June image and my inspiration for this months design:

2 comments

  1. That’s beautiful. I love the way you did the two different sizes and great choice on the colors you chose.

    1. Thanks Tonya, I was just experimenting with different bead sizes and it worked!

Leave a Reply

