4th Do Over Challenge

This month I’m participating in Jeannie Dukic’s 4th Do Over Challenge.  Here’s how it works, in Jeannie’s words: “I will send you an old, tried, boring piece of my jewelry for free and you will work your magic and turn in into something beautiful and amazing.”  The only rule is to try to use at least 50% of the Do Over piece in the new design.

Here’s the jewellery designs I received from Jeannie.
Do you think she knows my favourite colour is green?

BEFORE

4th Do Over Challenge_Before

I just love the Amazonite chips, so pretty…

4th Do Over Challenge_soup ingredients

AFTER

My chunky rope style necklace includes most of the Amazonite semi-precious chips, the emerald-green fire-polished beads and the original clasp from the necklace. So, I’ve definitely used over 50% of the Do Over piece in my new design.

I also included Balinese style end caps, chunky multi-link nickel chain, and 3 colours of size 11 Miyuki seed beads – Opaque Turquoise Green, Semi-Matte Sea Foam Lined Aqua, and Matte Metallic Patina Iris. I think it works!

Now it’s time to check out the rest of the participants in the 4th Do Over Challenge. Go to Jeannie’s blog for the complete list.

14 comments

  1. I have to agree with the Holy Hotdogs & wow. What an amazing job. It is gorgeous. Your necklace definitely rocks.

  2. Tracy, WOW!!!! Stunning! I LOVE it!!! I don’t even recognize the original piece from what you created, yet it’s all pretty much there except for the tear drops! Amazing! And Gorgeous!!! I LOVE it!!! You did a fantastic job! =)

  3. Wow wow wow and did I say wow?

  4. Stunning, and the quality items you added certainly brings your creation to the top of the list!

  5. I love this chunky style bracelet. Beautiful work.

  6. What a wonderful new life you’ve given the original beads! And your pictures are great. (From one whose pictures are not so great.)

  7. Your Do over designs were the same as mind with different stones and colors. I just love the blue you received. What a modern and current necklace design you made! Great work! Love it!

  8. Love what you did with it!

  9. Holy Hotdogs Tracy! Excuse me while I wipe the drool from my face. You took this dull and boring (total snorefest) necklace and completely transformed it. Stunning and Exciting!
    Gurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrl, you are totally on top of it. I see you already have my 5th Do Over Challenge badge posted.
    I so happy you participated and I’m looking forward to having you join me for the next one.

    P.S. I don’t actually package up the Do Over pieces myself….on purpose. I have helping hands

    1. Well, your ‘holy hotdogs’ made me laugh…thanks for the opportunity to participate in your 4th Do Over Challenge, it was a lot of fun.

  10. Very cool! I especially love the woven look of it, how the strands are arranged. Definitely done over!

  11. What a transformation! I have never seen the connector clasps before – this is fabulous! The twists and turns that you made with the multiple strands creates such a cool, lush affect! Really nice job!

  12. Loooooove it! Just stunning!

  13. That’s a very nice do-over, I love it! You transformed it from a normal looking piece into a statement piece, one to talk over – great job 🙂

Leave a Reply

