Wellness Words Jewelry Challenge

In January, Tracy Statler from the Make Bracelets Blog set a healthy jewelry making challenge. It involves choosing a powerful word or phrase that is meaningful and incorporating it into a jewelry design to serve as a reminder to make a positive change in your life.  I jumped at the chance to participate.

The hardest part was choosing my word…would you believe it?

I initially considered words like joy, enjoy, and happiness.   But ultimately, the word I was trying to find was “bliss”.   It’s not a word that I tend to use in my everyday vocabulary and I do think it is a over-used in popular culture…but for me, in 2013, it works.   I want to spend more time doing the things that I love to do, and with people whose company I enjoy. Doing things that give me the greatest happiest includes devoting more time to my art and living a creative life.

Wellness Words 600x600

For this challenge, I have purposely kept my design simple – a triple layered pendant suspended from a brass chain. It includes the word “bliss” stamped on a shiny brass leaf which represents personal growth, a metal heart by Miss Fickle Media to symbolise the things I love, and an embossed brass circle with a Moroccan tile pattern to signify my love of art, design and all things jewellery related.

“Nothing is more important than reconnecting with your bliss. Nothing is as rich. Nothing is more real.”  ~Deepak Chopra

To see what words and designs the other participants in the Wellness Words Jewelry Challenge came up with please visit Tracy’s Make Bracelets Blog.

2 comments

  1. That is really beautiful. I love the layered pendant.

  2. This is absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

